Thomas Poguntke

Research Group of Tobias Dyckerhoff


Address Hausdorff Center for Mathematics
Villa Maria
Endenicher Allee 62
53115 Bonn, Germany
Office 1.002*
*Note I am currently visiting Joachim Kock in Barcelona!
You can find me at the UAB math department, office C1/308.


I am a fourth year graduate student interested in categorical algebra, homotopy theory, and arithmetic algebraic geometry. More precisely, I am currently investigating topics related to Waldhausen's construction of algebraic K-theory, higher Segal structures, and geometric Hall algebras. This poster outlines some general ideas.

Please find below a list of my mathematical writings.


Summer term 2018 Exercises in Linear Algebra
Winter term 2017/18 Exercises in Algebra II (Solutions: Exercise 8.4, Exercise 9.2)
Summer term 2017 Elemente der Mathematik
Summer term 2014 Basic Notions Seminar (Check out its current incarnation!)
Winter term 2013/14 Basic Notions Seminar

Last update: 5th September 2018.


18./19. october: Symposium of the Global Math Network

Plücker Lectures Kevin Buzzard & Johan Commelin 3-8 November

Prof. Ana Caraiani wins a New Horizons in Mathematics Prizes 2023

17. Oktober 2022: Vorstellung der Hirzebruch-Sammlung und Auftaktveranstaltung des Otto Toeplitz-Gedächtnisstiftungsfonds

Pius XI Medal awarded to Professor Peter Scholze

Prof. Dr. Ana Caraiani neuer Hausdorff Chair am Mathematischen Institut

Prof. Valentin Blomer und Prof. Georg Oberdieck erhalten ERC grants

Prof. Peter Scholze erhält Lehrpreis der Universität

Ausschreibung: W3-Professur Reine Mathematik

Bonn Mathematics ranked 15th in Shanghai Ranking

Prof. Carl-Friedrich Bödigheimer hat Daidalos-Münze der Studienstiftung erhalten

Teaching prize of the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences 2021 is awarded to Prof. Valentin Blomer

Grants for Mathematics students from Ukraine

Attack on Ukraine

Corona: Measures at the Center for Mathematics

Prof. Jessica Fintzen is awarded a Whitehead Prize of the London Mathematical Society

Georg Oberdieck receives Dubrovin Medal 2022

Prof. Peter Scholze elected as Foreign Member of the Royal Society

Prof. Dr. Jessica Fintzen new at the Mathematical Institute

Otto Toeplitz memorial fund established

Prof. Catharina Stroppel invited as plenary speaker to the ICM 2022 in St. Petersburg

Bonner Mathematik belegt bei Shanghai Ranking den 1. Platz in Deutschland und weltweit den 13. Platz

Prof. Georg Oberdieck erhält Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Preise 2020

Prof. Daniel Huybrechts erhält gemeinsam mit Debarre, Macri und Voisin ERC Synergy Grant