Joanna Meinel

Mathematical Institute
University of Bonn
Endenicher Allee 60
53115 Bonn

e-mail joanna ( add @math.uni-bonn.de)

I am a postdoc working in representation theory of Lie algebras, quantum groups and generalized Weyl algebras.

I did my PhD in 07/2016 here in Bonn supported by BIGS, the IMPRS program of the Max Planck Institute for Mathematics, and by a Deutsche Telekom Stiftung scholarship. I was part of the Algebra and Representation Theory in Bonn working group, my advisor was Catharina Stroppel.

Publications and Preprints

  • A plactic algebra action on bosonic particle configurations, Algebr. Represent. Theor. (2020), arXiv:1901.00847, Open Access
  • The Gerstenhaber structure on the Hochschild cohomology of a class of special biserial algebras, with V. Nguyen, B. Pauwels, M. Redondo, A. Solotar, J. Algebra 580 (2021), arXiv:1803.10909
  • The center of the affine nilTemperley-Lieb algebra, with G. Benkart, Math. Z. 284 (2016), no. 1-2, arXiv:1505.02544
  • Duflo Theorem for a Class of Generalized Weyl Algebras, J. Algebra Appl. 14 (2015), no. 10, arXiv:1405.3917
  • Goldie rank of primitive quotients via lattice point enumeration, with C. Stroppel, Glasg. Math. J. 55 (2013), no. A, arXiv:1212.5411
  • An irregular complex-valued solution to a scalar linear parabolic equation, with J. Frehse, Int. Math. Res. Not. IMRN (2008), Article ID rnn074


Posters displayed at the annual BIGS poster exhibition:

Past events

I was one of the organizers of the workshop Young Women in Representation Theory held at the Hausdorff Center for Mathematics Bonn (June 23-25, 2016).

Last update: 16.06.2021


Bachelor Prize 2021/22 of the BMG awarded

M. Rapoport receives the Alexanderson Award of the AIM (joint with Jan Bruinier, Benjamin Howard, Stephen S. Kudla, and Tonghai Yang)

Prof. Daniel Huybrechts receives the Compositio Prize for the periode 2017-2019

Ausschreibung: Büroangestellte*r am Mathematischen Institut (100%) - Kennziffer 3.4/2022/292 (Frist: 08.01.2023)

Prof. Catharina Stroppel receives Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize 2023

Rajula Srivastava receives Association for Women in Mathematics Dissertation Prize

Prof. Ana Caraiani wins a New Horizons in Mathematics Prizes 2023

Pius XI Medal awarded to Professor Peter Scholze

Prof. Dr. Ana Caraiani neuer Hausdorff Chair am Mathematischen Institut

Prof. Valentin Blomer und Prof. Georg Oberdieck erhalten ERC grants

Prof. Peter Scholze erhält Lehrpreis der Universität

Ausschreibung: W3-Professur Reine Mathematik

Bonn Mathematics ranked 15th in Shanghai Ranking

Teaching prize of the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences 2021 is awarded to Prof. Valentin Blomer

Grants for Mathematics students from Ukraine

Attack on Ukraine

Corona: Measures at the Center for Mathematics

Prof. Jessica Fintzen is awarded a Whitehead Prize of the London Mathematical Society

Georg Oberdieck receives Dubrovin Medal 2022

Prof. Peter Scholze elected as Foreign Member of the Royal Society

Prof. Catharina Stroppel invited as plenary speaker to the ICM 2022 in St. Petersburg

Bonner Mathematik belegt bei Shanghai Ranking den 1. Platz in Deutschland und weltweit den 13. Platz

Prof. Georg Oberdieck erhält Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Preise 2020

Prof. Daniel Huybrechts erhält gemeinsam mit Debarre, Macri und Voisin ERC Synergy Grant