Spring school

Cluster Algebras in Mathematical Physics (CAMP)




Institut für Mathematik
Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Staudinger Weg 9
55128 Mainz

Registration will take place on Monday 27.03 at 08:30 in room 05-432 (5th floor).

The talks will take place in room 05-426 (5th floor).


The spring school is aimed at both mathematicians and mathematical physicists interested in learning about cluster algebras and their applications in mathematical physics.

The spring school is part of the graduate program of the SFB/Transregio 45.


  Mo 27.03 Di 28.03 Mi 29.03 Do 30.03 Fr 31.03
09:00 - 10:00 Plamondon 1 Spradlin 3 del Zotto 1 del Zotto 2 del Zotto 3
10:15 - 11:15 Plamondon 2 Nakanishi Labardini 1 Labardini 2 Labardini 3
11:15 - 11:45 Coffee Coffee Coffee Coffee Coffee
11:45 - 12:45 Spradlin 1 Fock 2 Williams 1 Williams 2 Williams 3
12:45 - 15:00 Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch -
15:00 - 16:00 Spradlin 2 Fock 3 Franco Kasprzyk -
16:15 - 17:15 Fock 1 Pressland Berenstein Reineke -

Introduction to cluster algebras

Lecture series

  • Michele del Zotto (Stony Brook University)
    Categories of BPS states
  • Vladimir Fock (Université de Strasbourg)
    Cluster integrable systems
  • Daniel Labardini Fragoso (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)
    Species, triangulations and potentials
  • Marcus Spradlin (Brown University)
    Cluster Algebras and Scattering Amplitudes
  • Harold Williams (The University of Texas at Austin)
    Cluster Algebras and Holomorphic-Topological Field Theory

Invited talks

  • Arkady Berenstein (University of Oregon)
    Integrable clusters
  • Sebastian Franco (The City College of New York)
    Brane Brick Models: beyond ordinary quivers and mutation
  • Alexander Kasprzyk (The University of Nottingham)
    The classification of Fano manifolds via Mirror Symmetry
  • Tomoki Nakanishi (Nagoya University)
    Dilogarithm identities in cluster algebras from Hamiltonian/Lagrangian point of view
  • Matthew Pressland (Max-Planck-Institut für Mathematik)
    From dimer models to cluster variables: the Marsh–Scott formula revisited
  • Markus Reineke (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)
    Quiver moduli and wall-crossing

Practical information

Campus map

If your web browser does not support HTML5 or you do not see a PDF file below, you can download the campus map here.


The following lines serve the university from the main station (get off at the stop “Friedrich-von-Pfeiffer-Weg”):

  • tram 51 (towards Lerchenberg)

  • tram 53 (towards Lerchenberg)

  • bus 54 (towards Klein-Winternheim)

  • bus 55 (towards Finthen)

  • bus 56 (towards Finthen/Wackernheim)

  • tram 59 (towards Hochschule Mainz)

  • bus 75 (towards Schwabenheim/Ingelheim)

  • bus 650 (towards Sprendlingen)

From the stop, walk over the pedestrian bridge to the university campus and follow the street to the right. After about 100 meters there is a left curve. After passing the Mensa (campus cafeteria) you see the Mathematics building right in front of you. (The walk is about 10 minutes.)

For additional information on how to get to the institute click here.


There will be a joint dinner on Tuesday at 7 p.m. at the restaurant Heiliggeist. There will be a contribution of €10, to be paid in cash upon registration on Monday. This contribution covers the meal and all non-alcoholic beverages.

Registration, funding, and accommodation


The registration form is available here.


Full financial support is available for members of the SFB/Transregio 45. There will also be limited support for other participants.

Update: The funding for participants who are not members of the SFB/Transregio 45 has already been allocated. While it is still possible to register for the spring school, we can not provide financial support for additional participants.


There are a number of hotel rooms blocked for the participants of the spring school at the following hotels:

Participants are expected to reserve a hotel room by themselves (use the keyword “Spring School University of Mainz”).

Organising committee

Administrative support

Local committee

Scientific committee