Young Scholars in the Analytic Theory of Numbers and Automorphic Forms

March 28-29, 2022
Mathematical Institute, University of Bonn


The goal of this workshop is to bring together doctoral students and postdocs working on analytic aspects of the theory of automorphic forms and related subjects. The topics of the workshop include but are not limited to:

  • Analytic aspects of automorphic forms;
  • Moments and subconvexity of L-functions;
  • Spectral methods and trace formulae;
  • Modular forms and generalizations;
  • Quantum unique ergodicity.

The workshop will consist of long (~45 min) and short (~20 min) talks by young researchers presenting their work. A conference dinner is planned on the first evening. There is limited financial support for travel expenses.


For questions about this conference, please send an email to


Edgar Assing (Universität Bonn)
Gilles Felber (Max Planck Institute for Mathematics / Universität Bonn)
Junxian Li (Universität Bonn)
Bart Michels (Université Sorbonne Paris Nord)
Radu Toma (Universität Bonn)


Bachelor Prize 2021/22 of the BMG awarded

M. Rapoport receives the Alexanderson Award of the AIM (joint with Jan Bruinier, Benjamin Howard, Stephen S. Kudla, and Tonghai Yang)

Prof. Daniel Huybrechts receives the Compositio Prize for the periode 2017-2019

Ausschreibung: Büroangestellte*r am Mathematischen Institut (100%) - Kennziffer 3.4/2022/292 (Frist: 08.01.2023)

Prof. Catharina Stroppel receives Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize 2023

Rajula Srivastava receives Association for Women in Mathematics Dissertation Prize

Prof. Ana Caraiani wins a New Horizons in Mathematics Prizes 2023

Pius XI Medal awarded to Professor Peter Scholze

Prof. Dr. Ana Caraiani neuer Hausdorff Chair am Mathematischen Institut

Prof. Valentin Blomer und Prof. Georg Oberdieck erhalten ERC grants

Prof. Peter Scholze erhält Lehrpreis der Universität

Ausschreibung: W3-Professur Reine Mathematik

Bonn Mathematics ranked 15th in Shanghai Ranking

Teaching prize of the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences 2021 is awarded to Prof. Valentin Blomer

Grants for Mathematics students from Ukraine

Attack on Ukraine

Corona: Measures at the Center for Mathematics

Prof. Jessica Fintzen is awarded a Whitehead Prize of the London Mathematical Society

Georg Oberdieck receives Dubrovin Medal 2022

Prof. Peter Scholze elected as Foreign Member of the Royal Society

Prof. Catharina Stroppel invited as plenary speaker to the ICM 2022 in St. Petersburg

Bonner Mathematik belegt bei Shanghai Ranking den 1. Platz in Deutschland und weltweit den 13. Platz

Prof. Georg Oberdieck erhält Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Preise 2020

Prof. Daniel Huybrechts erhält gemeinsam mit Debarre, Macri und Voisin ERC Synergy Grant