Analytic Number Theory and Automorphic Forms


Professor Dr. Valentin Blomer
Dr. Edgar Assing
Dr. Wing Hong Leung
Dr. Junxian Li
Dr. Bart Michels

Current and upcoming activities

Previous events

Topics courses and seminars

Winter term 2022/23
lecture: Class field theory (E. Assing)
lecture: Analytic number theory (V. Blomer)

Summer term 2022
lecture: Thin groups (E. Assing)
seminar: Additive Combinatorics (V. Blomer)
lecture: Sieve Methods (J. Li)

Winter term 2021/22
lecture: The circle method (E. Assing)
seminar: Elliptic curves (V. Blomer)

Summer term 2021
lecture: Automorphic forms and representations (S. Jana)
seminar: Modular forms and applications (E. Assing and A. Nordentoft)
seminar: Ergodic theory with applications II (V. Blomer and A. Nordentoft)

Winter term 2020/21
lecture: Randomness in the primes (E. Assing)
seminar: Ergodic theory with arithmetic applications I (V. Blomer)
seminar: Lie algebras (V. Blomer)

Summer term 2020
lecture: Topics in automorphic forms (E. Assing)
seminar: Quadratic forms (V. Blomer)

Winter term 2019/20
lecture: Modular forms (V. Blomer)
seminar: Transcendental number theory (V. Blomer)