Bachelor Prize 2021/22 of the BMG awarded

As part of the Hausdorff Colloquium on 18.01.2023, the best graduates of the bachelor's degree programme in mathematics for the graduating class of 2021/22

Iris Hebbeker
Title of thesis: “Zeta functions of curves with no rational points”
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Daniel Huybrechts

Jonas Walter
Title of thesis: “Positivity of the Hodge bundle on the moduli space of curves”
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Peter Scholze

Maximilian Keßler
Title of thesis: “Simplicial homotopy theory and the Kan-Quillen model structure”
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Stefan Schwede

Daniel Ebert
Title of thesis: “Die LKH-Heuristik für praktische Tourenplanungsprobleme”
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Jens Vygen

were awarded the BMG Bachelor Prize.

Further Information: Homepage of the Bonner Mathematischen Gesellschaft